Podengo Central

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Podengo Central

Podengo Central

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Podengo Central

A place for Podengo owners and fanciers to share information and research the breed in a topical manner. Supported by the APPMGC & APPPC

3 posters

Hello from Los Angeles

bartmann

Hello from Los Angeles Empty Hello from Los Angeles

Post  bartmann Sun Jun 21, 2015 8:54 pm

Hi. My name is Bart and I have just adopted Jaxxon, a Podengo Pequeno... at least I think pequeno. Everything I have read have Pequenos maxing out at 12 - 13 pounds. My boy is 18 pounds. But I don't think he is a Medio. But what do I know. And frankly - I am overjoyed with him anyway no matter what his "official" title is.
    I just got him about 4 hours ago so I am only beginning on this journey and I am certain I will have plenty of tales to tell.

Here is Jaxxon with his feline friend at the rescue home I found him in.

Hello from Los Angeles 20150510
    Admin
    Admin
    Admin

Hello from Los Angeles Empty Welcome to the group

Post  Admin Mon Jul 27, 2015 7:18 pm

We are pretty quiet here - but getting back up to speed. a Pequeno would be between 8 and 12 1/2 inches tall and weight 9-12 lbs top. The Medio size starts at 16 inches. Hard to say as your dog could also be a mix. There are few podengos of any size and we know where most all of them are - we have small numbers in all sizes. That said - sometimes people from Portugal bring dogs over to hunt with and give puppies to friends.
    bartmann

Hello from Los Angeles Empty A mix indeed

Post  bartmann Wed Jul 29, 2015 12:45 pm

Yeah as I learn more about podengos I can see my Jaxxon isn't pure. However he certainly has a whole bunch of podengo in the mix!
    james ensor
    james ensor

Hello from Los Angeles Empty Re: Hello from Los Angeles

Post  james ensor Mon Aug 24, 2015 7:20 am

Hello from Los Angeles Vlekkieandrobbie